WSH CREW COMMUNITY
                   WEB PORTAL                   
Last updated on November 19, 2017

This is an index with the schedules of the science, space and astronomy themed Hangouts and other live shows which we are following in the WSH Crew Community. It complements the Hangout Calendar, but has more information about each show. We try to keep the index and the calendar up to date as timely as possible, but we cannot guarantee that we will always be able to catch all the updates. For corrections or suggestions, please use the comments on the pinned post over in the community!

Archives: » 2014-2015 | » 2015-2016 | » 2016-2017
WSH Who is Who: » Journalist Index | » Guest Index
Weekly Space Hangout

Weekly space news show hosted by +Fraser Cain with a rotating crew of guest journalists, broadcast Wednesdays at 5pm PST
» Google+: +UniverseToday | » Youtube Channel | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: Wednesday, November 22 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – Andy Weir 
Previous broadcasts:
• Wednesday, November 15 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – Dr. John Whelan of RIT
• Wednesday, November 8 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – News Roundup
• Wednesday, November 1 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 23:00 UTC – Guests: Kelly & Zach Weinersmith
• Wednesday, October 25 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – Guest: Dr. John Charles, NASA Human Research
• Wednesday, October 18 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – Weekly News Roundup
• Wednesday, October 11 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – Guest: Author Chris Prophet
• Wednesday, October 4 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – Guest: Dr. Pamela Gay & CosmoQuest’s Image Detective
• Wednesday, September 27 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – Guest: Dr. Jason Schneiderman of NASA’s HERA
• Wednesday, September 20 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / Midnight UTC – Guests: ANU Citizen Science Project for Supernovae
• Wednesday, September 13 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 12am UTC – Guest: Dr. Claudia Lagos from ICRAR
• Friday, June 23 – 19:00 UTC – Guest: NEOShield-2 Project Team [Last show of the season!]

Astronomy Cast Live

Live recording of the podcast with +Pamela Gay and +Fraser Cain, broadcast Fridays at 19:00 UTC
» Google+: +Astronomy Cast | » Podcast: AstronomyCast.com | » Full-Length Podcast Feed | » Youtube | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: Friday, December 1 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 468
Previous broadcasts:
• Sunday, November 19 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 467: Resonance [Early broadcast before Pamela goes on holiday!]
• Friday, November 17 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 466: Origins of Zero (0)
• Tuesday, November 7 – 19:30 UTC – Episode 465: Exploiting Interfering Light
• Wednesday, November 1 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 464: Why the Hype over an Exorock?
• Friday, October 27 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 463: Pareidolia and the Moon
• Friday, October 13 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 462: Modeling the Weather
• Friday, October 13 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 461: Measuring the Weather
• Friday, October 6 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 460: Earth from Afar: Remote Sensing
• Friday, September 29 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 459: Arecibo Observatory
• Friday, September 22 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 458: The Science of Cassini
Tuesday, September 12 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 457: Why did Cassini have to die? In Memoriam
Friday, September 8 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 456: Pluto Revisited [Season Premiere!]
Episode 455: Your Practical Guide to Colonizing the Milky Way! – Recorded live in St. Louis, Audio Only Podcast!
Astronomy Cast Extra: Solar Eclipse 101 – Recorded live in St. Louis, Audio Only Podcast!
• Tuesday, June 27 – 20:00 UTC – Extra: How to make a Solar Funnel, Take 1
• Friday, June 16, 2017 – 20:30 UTC – Episode 454: Things We’re Looking Forward To [Last regular Show of the Season!]

CosmoQuest Office Hours

Twice-weekly shows broadcast on Twitch with Dr. Pamela Gay and Dr. Matthew Richardson
» Google+: +CosmoQuest | » Twitter: @CosmoQuestX | » Twitch: CosmoQuestX
Next broadcasts:
Tuesdays 9pm EDT / 01:00 UTC & Sundays 12pm EDT / 17:00 UTC with Dr.Pamela Gay
Wednesdays & Fridays 1pm EDT / 18:00 UTC with Dr. Matthew Richardson
Previous Broadcasts: » Twitch Archive

Learning Space

Monthly show about science and astronomy in education, hosted by +Pamela Gay+Georgia Bracey and +Nicole Gugliucci, usually broadcast Wednesdays.
» Google+: +Learning Space | » Schedule | » Youtube Channel | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: Currently on hiatus, but will come back in 2017!
Previous broadcasts:
• Wednesday, May 4th – 22:30 UTC – Art & The Cosmic Connection [Last Show of the 2015-2016 Season!]

Center for Lunar Science and Exploration Hangouts

New hangout series from CosmoQuest and the Lunar and Planetary Institute, hosted by +Pamela Gay.
» Google+: +Center for Lunar Science and Exploration | » Website | » Youtube Channel | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: TBA
Previous broadcasts:
Wednesday, October 18 – Episode 16
Wednesday, September 27 – Episode 15
Wednesday, August 16 – Episode 15
Wednesday July 19 – Episode 14
Wednesday, June 21 – Episode 13
Wednesday, April 19 – 01:30 UTC – Episode 12
Wednesday, March 15 – 01:30 UTC – Episode 11
Wednesday, February 16 – 01:30 UTC – Episode 10
• Wednesday, November 10th – 01:30 UTC
• Tuesday, November 1 – 00:30 UTC
• Thursday, October 27 – 00:30 UTC
• Thursday, September 29 – 01:30 UTC
Wednesday, February 3 – 01:30 UTC

Space Games Live!

Weekly Space Gaming Session with +Fraser Cain, his children and a special guest – broadcast usually Mondays 5pm PST.
» Google+: +UniverseToday | » Youtube Channel | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: TBA
Previous broadcasts:
Monday, October 24, 2016 – 17:00 PST [= Tuesday, October 25 – 00:00 UTC] – Guest: Jolene Creighton
Monday, October 17 – 5:00pm PST [=Tuesday, October 18 – 0:00 UTC] – Guest: Dr. Paul Matt Sutter

Global Star Party Live

New semi-regular hangout series with live telescope views and astrophotography discussions.
» Google+: +Global Star Party Live | » Youtube Channel | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: TBA
Previous broadcasts:
Saturday, October 29 – 12:00 UTC
Saturday, September 3 – 12:00 UTC

Deep Astronomy Hangouts

Weekly hangouts hosted by + Tony Darnell, broadcast usually Thursdays at 19:00 UTC.
» Google+: +Deep Astronomy | » Youtube Channel | » Website
Next broadcast: See DeepAstronomy or Upcoming Live Streams on the Youtube Channe

TMRO

Weekly shows on space and science, broadcast Saturdays at 18:00 on Twitch and released on Youtube on Sundays.
» Website | Google+: +TMRO | » Youtube Channel | » Twitch
Next broadcast: See Upcoming Live Steams or the Twitch channel