WSH CREW COMMUNITY
                   WEB PORTAL                   
Last updated on 29. June 2019

This is an index with the schedules of the science, space and astronomy themed Hangouts and other live shows which we are following in the WSH Crew Community. It complements the Hangout Calendar, but has more information about each show. We try to keep the index and the calendar up to date as timely as possible, but we cannot guarantee that we will always be able to catch all the updates. For corrections or suggestions, please write a post in our community!

Archives: » 2014-2015 | » 2015-2016 | » 2016-2017 | » 2017-2018
WSH Who is Who: » Journalist Index | » Guest Index
Weekly Space Hangout

Weekly space news show hosted by +Fraser Cain with a rotating crew of guest journalists, broadcast Wednesdays at 5pm PST
» Google+: +UniverseToday | » Youtube Channel | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: On Summer Hiatus – back in September!
Previous broadcasts:
Wednesday, June 19th / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Corey Gray [Season Finale!]
Wednesday, June 12th / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Mike Simmons and Nancy Atkinson
Wednesday, June 5th / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Jean Wright
Wednesday, May 29 / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC  – Dr. Molly Peeples
Wednesday, May 22 / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Dr. Susan Bailey
Wednesday, May 15 / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Dr. Guy Consolmagno
Wednesday, May 8 / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Dr. Henry Hsieh
Wednesday, May 1 / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Dr. Mark Showalter
Wednesday, April 24 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Nathaniel Putzig and Gareth Morgan
Wednesday, April 17 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Dr. Dorothy Oehler
Wednesday, April 10 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Dr. Ian O’Neill
Wednesday, April 3 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. David Chudwin
Wednesday, March 27 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Amanda Hendrix
Wednesday, March 20 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Michael Zemcov
Wednesday, March 13 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Luisa Rebull
Wednesday, March 6 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Jeff Mortenthaler
Wednesday, February 27 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Ellen Stofan (prerecorded)
• Wednesday, February 20 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Emily Holt
• Wednesday, February 13 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Luciano Less
• Wednesday, February 6 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Natalie Hinkel
• Wednesday, January 30 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Rod Pyle
• Wednesday, January 16 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Paul MacNeal
• Wednesday, January 9 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Lucianne Walkowicz
• Wednesday, January 2 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – News Roundup
• Wednesday, December 26 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC –  Year in Review
• Wednesday, December 19 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – News Roundup
• Wednesday, December 5 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. Pamela Gay
• Wednesday, November 28 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: David Eicher
• Wednesday, November 21 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Bruce Betts
• Wednesday, November 14 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Paul Matt Sutter
• Wednesday, November 7 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Guest: Colin Stuart
• Wednesday, October 31 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Guest: David Dickinson
• Wednesday, October 24 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Guest: Sabine Hossenfelder (prerecorded)
• Wednesday, October 17 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Guest: Paul Geithner, JWST Update
• Wednesday, October 10 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Guest: Sean Carroll
• Wednesday, October 3 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Guest: Dr. David Warmflash
• Saturday, September 15 – 19:00 UTC – Season Premiere live at the AC500 Celebrations!
• Wednesday, June 27 – 5pm PST / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC –  News Roundup & Season Finale

Astronomy Cast Live

Live recording of the podcast with +Pamela Gay and +Fraser Cain, broadcast Fridays at 19:00 UTC
» Google+: +Astronomy Cast | » Podcast: AstronomyCast.com | » Full-Length Podcast Feed | » Youtube | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast:
Next broadcast: On Summer Hiatus – back in September!
Previous broadcasts:
Saturday, June 29 – 23:00 UTC – Episode 536: Everyday Astronomy [Live from Joshua Tree!]
Friday, June 21 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 535: Astronomy-Related Things to do this Summer [Season Finale!]
Friday, June 14 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 534: Modern South African Astronomy
Wednesday, June 5 – 9:30pm EST / 01:30 UTC – Episode 533: Indigenous South African Astronomy
Friday, May 31 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 532: Modern Astronomy of Australia
Friday, May 24 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 531: Australian Indigenous Astronomy [Note: Rescheduled to Friday]
Friday, May 3 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 529 & 530 – Astronomy of the Andes: Then and Now
Friday, April 26 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 528Modern Astronomy of the American Southwest
Friday, April 19 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 527 – Astronomy of the American Southwest
Friday, April 12 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 526: Event Horizon Telescope and the Black Hole at M87
Friday, April 5 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 525: 100 Years of IAU
Friday, March 29 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 524: Judging Age & Origins Pt. 3
Friday, March 22 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 523: Judging Age & Origins Pt. 2
Friday, March 15 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 522: Judging Age & Origins Pt.1
Monday, March 11 – 16:00 UTC – Episode 521: The Deep Space Network
• Friday, February 22 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 519 & 520: Transients: What they are and why they matter
• Friday, February 15 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 518: When the Universe tried to Declare War
• Friday, February 8 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 517: Fritz Zwicky and the Zwicky Transient Facility
• Friday, February 1 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 516: Polar Vortices
• Friday, January 25 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 515: Space Radiation
• Thursday, January 17 – 21:30 UTC – Episode 514: Planetary Protection Protocols
• Friday, January 11 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 513: Stellar Fusion
• Friday, January 4 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 512: Direct Imaging of Exoplanets
• Friday, December 28 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 511: Predictions for 2019
• Friday, December 21 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 510: 2018 Year in Review
• Friday, December 7 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 509: Fiction to Fact: 3D Printers
• Friday, November 30 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 508: 2018 Holiday Gift Guide
• Friday, November 23 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 507: Ion Drives – From Fiction to Fact
• Friday, November 16 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 506: It’s not Aliens until it’s Aliens [Audio only – recorded at Thinkercon!]
• Friday, November 9 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 505: Seismology
• Wednesday, October 31 – 18:00 UTC – Episode 504: Radar, Lidar & Sonar [Note: Rescheduled from Friday!]
• Friday, October 26 – 18:00 UTC – Episode 503: Gravity Mapping
• Thursday, October 18 – 18:00 UTC – Episode 502: No Touching: Determining Composition of Worlds Remotely [RESCHEDULED]
• Friday, October 5 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 501: Water Worlds Revisited
• Sunday, September 16th – 18:00 UTC – Episode 500:  Live Celebration!
• Friday, September 7th – 19:00 UTC – Episode 499:  What is the proposed Hubble-Lemaitre Law? [Season Premiere!]
• Friday, June 29 – 21:00 UTC – Episode 498: Update on Dwarf Galaxies [Last show of the 2017/18 season!]

Learning Space

Weekly show about science and astronomy in education, hosted by Pamela Gay, broadcast Thursdays on Twitch at noon Eastern (odd dates) or 9pm Eastern (even dates).
» Google+: +Learning Space | Twitter: @CosmoQuestX | » Schedule | » Twitch | » Youtube Channel (Archive) | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: Thursday, August 30th [TBA]
Previous broadcasts:
Thursday, August 9 – Guest: Emily Carney
Thursday, August 2 – Guest: Dr. Jillian Scudder
Thursday, July 26 – Guest: Yoav Landsmann
Thursday, July 19 – Guest: David Joseph Wesley
Thursday, June 21 – Guest: DrWD40
Thursday, June 14 – Guest: Nancy Atkinson
Thursday, June 7 – Guest: Dr. Morgan Rhenberg
Thursday, May 17 – 16:00 UTC  – Guests: Skylias & Pamela Harmon
Thursday, May 11 – 9pm Eastern – Guest: Richard Saunders
• Thursday, May 3 – 16:00 UTC – Guest: Fraser Cain [First Show of the 2018/19 Season!]
• Wednesday, May 4th – 22:30 UTC – Art & The Cosmic Connection [Last Show of the 2015-2016 Season!]

Open Space

Weekly Q&A show hosted by Fraser Cain, broadcast Mondays on Youtube at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 00:00 UTC
» Google+: +UniverseToday | » Twitter: @FCain | » Youtube | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: Monday, September 10 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: Anton Petrov from WhatDaMath
Previous broadcasts:
Monday, August 27 – 5pm Pacific
• Monday, August 20 – 5pm Pacific
• Monday, August 13 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: Prof. Avi Loeb
• Monday, August 6 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: David Brin
• Monday, July 30 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: Dr. Brad Peterson
Monday, July 23 – 5pm Pacific
• Monday, July 2 – 5pm Pacific
• Monday, June 25 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: Dr. Pamela Gay
• Monday, June 18 – 5pm Pacific
• Monday, June 12 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: Dr. Nicole Gugliucci
• Monday, June 4 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: Dr. Paul Matt Sutter
• Monday, May 28 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: Eric Berger
• Monday, May 21 – 5pm Pacific
• Monday, May 14 – 5pm Pacific – Guests:  Dr. Alan Stern and Dr. David Grinspoon and Chasing New Horizons
Monday, May 7 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: John Michael Godier
Monday, April 23 – 5pm Pacific – Guest: Isaac Arthur
Monday, April 16 – 5pm Pacific

Daily Space

CosmoQuest’s astronomy and space science news roundup with Dr. Pamela Gay and Dr. Andrés Plazas.
Broadcast daily from Monday to Friday at 17:00 UTC / 1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific on Twitch and archived on Youtube.
» Twitch: CosmoQuestX | » Twitter: @CosmoQuestX | » Youtube: CosmoQuest
Previous Broadcasts: » Twitch Archive | » Youtube Archive

CosmoQuest Office Hours

Twice-weekly shows broadcast on Twitch with Dr. Pamela Gay and Dr. Matthew Richardson
» Google+: +CosmoQuest | » Twitter: @CosmoQuestX | » Twitch: CosmoQuestX
Next broadcasts:
Tuesdays 9pm EDT / 01:00 UTC & Sundays 12pm EDT / 17:00 UTC with Dr.Pamela Gay
Wednesdays & Fridays 1pm EDT / 18:00 UTC with Dr. Matthew Richardson
Previous Broadcasts: » Twitch Archive | » Youtube Archive

Starstryder Streams

Dr. Pamela Gay’s other Twitch broadcasts with science, stories and painting
» Twitch: Starstryder | » Twitter: @starstryder
Next broadcasts:
Tuesday, January 24 – 10:30pm EDT / 03:30 UTC: Storytime
Saturdays 4:00pm EDT / 22:00 UTC: Painting Worlds
Previous Broadcasts: » Twitch Archive