WSH CREW COMMUNITY
                   WEB PORTAL                   
Last updated on 16. December 2018

40 HOURS OF SCIENCE FOR SCIENCE

Starting Dec. 22, 2018 at 15:00 UTC / 10am EST / 7am PST / 2pm + 1d AEDT

CosmoQuest needs your help! For three years the citizen science program the WSH Crew is closely affiliated with was fortunate to receive a huge NASA grant, but this fall the grant ended for a multitude of reasons, one of them the cost overruns from the delay launching the James Webb Space Telescope. Back in 2015 the WSH Crew already helped to put together a successful fundraiser Hangoutathon and this year we’re doing it again!

If you’ve ever said “we need more money for science and we need more money for education”, this is your chance to put your money where your heart is.

Join us online on Twitch starting at 15:00 UTC on Saturday, December 22nd, 2018 for 40 hours of Science for Science on the CosmoQuest Twitch Channel. We’ll be visited by many of our CosmoQuest friends, including Paul Matt Sutter, Karen James, Chris Booth, Meri Amber, Phil Plait, RockitSage and many others!

Every single hour of the Hangoutathon there will be Giveaways of loot and swag!

You can already support the fundraising efforts by visiting and donating on the following sites:
Tiltify
Streamlabs
• Buy stuff from the Cosmoquest Redbubble Store
• Become a Patreon of Astronomy Cast
• Sponsor 365 Days of Astronomy

We would love to see you all joining us in the effort of raising funds for CosmoQuest!

CosmoQuest is in association with the Planetary Science Institute, working in collaboration with Youngstown University. The Planetary Science Institute is a private, nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation dedicated to Solar System exploration. It is headquartered in Tucson, Arizona, where it was founded in 1972. ~ For more information, please visit the PSI Website.