WSH CREW COMMUNITY
                   WEB PORTAL                   
Last updated on 12. November 2019

This is an index with the schedules of the science, space and astronomy themed Hangouts and other live shows which we are following in the WSH Crew Community. It complements the Hangout Calendar, but has more information about each show. We try to keep the index and the calendar up to date as timely as possible, but we cannot guarantee that we will always be able to catch all the updates. For corrections or suggestions, please write a post in our community!

Archives: » 2014-2015 | » 2015-2016 | » 2016-2017 | » 2017-2018 | » 2018-2019
WSH Who is Who: » Journalist Index | » Guest Index
Weekly Space Hangout

Weekly space news show hosted by +Fraser Cain with a rotating crew of guest journalists, broadcast Wednesdays at 5pm PST
» Youtube Channel | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: Wednesday, November 13 / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Dr. Rory Barnes
Previous broadcasts:
Wednesday, November 6 / 8pm EST / 01:00 UTC – Tiera & Myron Fletcher
Wednesday, October 30 / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Evelyn MacDonald
Wednesday, October 23 / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Aileen Jingst
Wednesday, October 16 / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Jeffrey Kargel
Wednesday, October 9 / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Marina Kounkel
Wednesday, October 2nd / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Geoff Notkin
Wednesday, September 25 / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Seth Lockman & Aaron Lockman
Wednesday, September 18 / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Dr. Georgiana Kramer
Wednesday, September 11 / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC  – Season Premiere with Guest Alan Stern
Wednesday, June 19th / 8pm EST / 00:00 UTC – Corey Gray [Season Finale!]

Astronomy Cast Live

Live recording of the podcast with +Pamela Gay and +Fraser Cain, broadcast Fridays at 20:00 UTC
» Podcast: AstronomyCast.com | » Full-Length Podcast Feed | » Youtube | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: Friday, November 15 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 547: Why Astronomy still needs Humans
Monday, November 4 – 20:30 UTC – Episode 546: Planetary Migration
Monday, November 4 – 20:00 UTC – Episode 545: Are comets asteroids or are asteroids comets?
Friday, October 25 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 544: Biosignatures and the Viking Experiments
Friday, October 18 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 543: The Habitable Zone
Friday, October 4 – 19:00 UTC: – Episode 542: The Age of the Universe
Friday, October 4 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 541: The Expansion Rate of the Universe
Friday, September 27 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 540: How Do (or Don’t) Planets Form?
Friday, September 20 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 539: Weird Issues: Why We Don’t Know the Age of Saturn’s Rings
Friday, September 13 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 538: Asteroids – Rubble Piles of the Solar System
Friday, September 6 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 537: Reusable Rocket Revolution [Season Premiere!]
Friday, July 12 – Ninja Stream – Planning for Season 14
Saturday, June 29 – 23:00 UTC – Episode 536: Everyday Astronomy [Live from Joshua Tree!]
Friday, June 21 – 19:00 UTC – Episode 535: Astronomy-Related Things to do this Summer [Season Finale!]

Open Space

Weekly Q&A show hosted by Fraser Cain, broadcast Mondays on Youtube at 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 00:00 UTC
» Web: UniverseToday | » Twitter: @FCain | » Youtube | » Youtube Playlist
Next broadcast: Monday, September 9 – 5pm Pacific
Previous broadcasts:
Monday, June 17 – 5pm Pacific

Daily Space

CosmoQuest’s astronomy and space science news roundup with Dr. Pamela Gay and Annie Wilson.
Broadcast daily from Monday to Friday at 17:00 UTC / 1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific on Twitch and archived on Youtube.
» Twitch: CosmoQuestX | » Twitter: @CosmoQuestX | » Youtube: CosmoQuest
Previous Broadcasts: » Twitch Archive | » Youtube Archive

Science Sunday

Weekly Sunday show with Annie Wilson at 17:00 UTC / 1pm Eastern / 10am Pacific on Twitch and archived on Youtube.
» » Twitch: CosmoQuestX | » Twitter: @CosmoQuestX | » Youtube: CosmoQuest
Next broadcasts:
Sundays 12pm EDT / 17:00 UTC with Annie Wilson
Previous Broadcasts: » Twitch Archive | » Youtube Archive

Starstryder Streams

Dr. Pamela Gay’s other Twitch broadcasts with science, stories and painting
» Twitch: Starstryder | » Twitter: @starstryder
Next broadcasts:
• See Twitch Channel!
Previous Broadcasts: » Twitch Archive